Legal Question in Traffic Law in Kansas

A man turned left in front of me, he had to stop for a car backing out if a space and I hit him. Who's at fault?

Asked on 5/22/15, 9:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Anthony Smith LawSmith

Sounds like this collision occurred in a private parking lot. As such, the normal rules don't apply. Fault will come down to the particular facts of the situation. Since it's Kansas, if both are insured, fault may not matter.

Good luck

Read more
Answered on 5/23/15, 6:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Kansas