Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Kentucky

Creditor of Chapter 13

If the debtor has filed Chapter 13 and

has not listed me as a creditor, what

should I do to get my unsecured money

back? Should I file a Proof of Claim in

the bankruptcy or just wait and file suit

after her bankruptcy goes through?

Asked on 5/11/09, 1:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Gregory Napier Troutman & Napier, PLLC

Re: Creditor of Chapter 13

Failure to list a creditor does not automatically preserve the debt, so the best thing to do is file a proof of claim.

Read more
Answered on 5/11/09, 1:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Kentucky