Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Kentucky

My husband borrowed 500.00 from a Cash for Check back in September, 2006. We were doing things we shouldn't have been doing, long story. Anyway, an investigation company from Georgia has reached us and they are wanting us to pay back $2004.89 thats 1,504.89 in interested. In which we have agreed to pay them 100.00 every friday until its paid. My question is can they charge that much interest and do we have any legal rights? I owe Mastercard 1,300.00 some odd dollars and their only charging me 400.00 something in interest and that is dating back to 1997. Thank You, Judy Grant

Asked on 10/07/10, 10:09 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrea Welker Welker Law Office

I would suggest getting an attorney to review the documents you signed.

Read more
Answered on 10/16/10, 9:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Kentucky