Legal Question in Criminal Law in Kentucky

If someone is incarcerated in an Ohio jail. Can a lawyer plea the client in a Kentucky court without the client being present?

Asked on 1/07/11, 12:26 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rachelle Howell Rachelle N. Howell, Attorney at Law

It depends on what the defendant is charged with. Most misdemeanor pleas can be entered without the defendant being present. In my experience, a felony plea will require the defendant's presence.

Read more
Answered on 1/13/11, 9:34 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Kentucky