Legal Question in DUI Law in Kentucky

my dad got pulled over 7 months ago and the cop said he was either drunk or on drugs they had him to take a drug test and supposedly lost the results for until today he had several court hearing with no test results they kept putting it off the new hearing is on the 9 can they still use the "result" that was lost for 7 months

Asked on 7/06/12, 11:26 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrea Welker Welker Law Office

If the results were "lost", and later "rediscovered" the prosecution might not be able to establish the chain of custody of the evidence. He should discuss the matter with his attorney to know how best to proceed.

Read more
Answered on 7/07/12, 8:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Kentucky