Legal Question in Employment Law in Kentucky

My employer has deducted the 2013 Social Security tax percentage out of my 2012 final paycheck, pay period ending 12/31/2012, but not paid until 01/04/2013. My employer states they cannot do anything about this. What is your opinion?

Asked on 1/07/13, 7:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrea Welker Welker Law Office

That's correct; FICA increase came with the first paycheck, not the first hours earned of the new year.

Read more
Answered on 1/08/13, 6:47 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Kentucky