Legal Question in Legal Ethics in Kentucky

Is it possible for an American man to marry to American women at the same time

Asked on 7/06/17, 5:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Morrin Morrin Law Office

Yes, but not in America. The following countries allow polygamous civil marriages:

Iraq, Malawi, Libya, Namibia, and Uganda. There may be more.

I hope this has helped.

Read more
Answered on 7/12/17, 8:30 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Kentucky