Legal Question in Telecomm Law in Kentucky

Recording phone calls

If I want to record a phone call, is it legal to do it without telling the other person--name removed--I have always heard that as long as one party knows the call is being recorded, it is not necessary to tell the other party--name removed--I know I can't record a call as a 3rd person and the other 2 not be aware of it--name removed--Is this true?

Asked on 9/17/07, 11:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Johm Smith tom's

Re: Recording phone calls

If all parties are in KY, then look under that state's law. If one party is in another state or country, then it would be illegal without consent from all parties.

Read more
Answered on 9/17/07, 1:25 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Telecommunications Law questions and answers in Kentucky