Legal Question in Criminal Law in Louisiana

since corporations are people now why cant health insurance companies be charged with involutary manslaughter whenever they deny a lifesaving treatment or cancel a valid policy and that person dies because the treatment or policy was withheld or canceled why cant they be held accountable the same as anyone who by either action or inaction causes the death of an innocent person it seams to me that they should be held accountable just like any other person or have they bought that part of the law as well

Asked on 1/26/10, 3:15 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Lambert The Law Office of Adam S. Lambert

They aren't real people, they are juridical persons.

Read more
Answered on 2/01/10, 8:46 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Louisiana