Legal Question in Criminal Law in Louisiana

The drug task force followed me to my driveway and asked to search my car

Asked on 7/04/19, 2:53 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Casanave Andrew M. Casanave

They have no right to search unless they have a warrant. I don't know what you do or don't have, but don't let them search. If you are possessing something illegal, this is a good time to stop.

Read more
Answered on 7/04/19, 5:31 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Louisiana