Legal Question in Criminal Law in Louisiana

when an inmate goes to court and the judge makes his ruling, who is responsible for sending the judgement & paperwork to the correction facility and where do they send it first?

Asked on 5/10/17, 8:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Casanave Andrew M. Casanave

The jail that was holding the inmate at the time of sentencing calculates the amount of time already served and forwards that to the Department of Corrections.

Read more
Answered on 5/11/17, 4:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Louisiana