Legal Question in Criminal Law in Louisiana

how long after the arrest date must an arraignment be filed by the state of louisiana

Asked on 10/07/16, 1:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Casanave Andrew M. Casanave

If the arrested person remains in jail (does not bond out):

120 days for a felony punishable by death or life in prison;

60 days for any other felony;

45 days for a misdemeanor.

Read more
Answered on 10/07/16, 5:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Louisiana