Legal Question in Criminal Law in Louisiana

I've recently come into problems at work and I was told that it wasn't going beyond an internal investigation, but I want clarification that it won't or shouldn't become something bigger. About a year and a half ago I made an anonymous response to a post on Snapchat, I said something like blowjob and cuddles for something to do I think? I was being sent mixed signals by this person and wasn't sure if they wanted anything romantically, I believed that she was 17 which is the legal age of consent in Louisiana while I was 18 at the time. As soon as I submitted my response she posted a response blurring out the word blowjobs and said "This person needs to stop" something along those lines and then proceeded to message me, after realizing I was wrong I apologized and promised never to do anything like that again. We un-added each other and agreed that our relationship remained professional. I didn't demand anything or push for anything after I was told to stop, but with the recent work investigation I'm anxious.

Thank you.

Asked on 2/27/22, 4:52 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Casanave Andrew M. Casanave

You need a lawyer. If she was under 17 you might be chargeable for a crime.

Read more
Answered on 2/27/22, 6:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Louisiana