Legal Question in Criminal Law in Louisiana

my son was arrested for domestic abuse with child endangerment. he has not been arrested for this in the past but they are not setting a bond until he goes in front of a judge. what kind of penalties are we looking at in state of lousiana

Asked on 8/30/18, 5:31 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Casanave Andrew M. Casanave

There is a statute named "Gwen's Law", which requires they bring him before a judge in a short time on domestic violence cases. When he appears before the judge bail will be set.

Read more
Answered on 8/30/18, 6:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Louisiana