Legal Question in Family Law in Louisiana

My children was picked up on Thursday from school. The school called ocs on me stating im abusing my child since he has bruises on him and went to the Er yesterday doctor said no signs of abuse and I was summons with 2 counts of cruelty to juvinilles since the doctor stated that no abuse is being done will the case be dropped

Asked on 8/12/17, 10:05 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Casanave Andrew M. Casanave

Fight it all the way. Hire a lawyer or have the court appoint one for you. Get the doctor's report.

Read more
Answered on 8/12/17, 10:24 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Louisiana