Legal Question in Family Law in Louisiana

Incorrect information on marriage certificate

Dear Sir,

My husband and I have been married for 21 years and recently while going through some papers I came upon our marriage license which reflects and error. You see my husband stated his stepfather as his father on the marriage license. His stepfather did not adopt him and they have different last names. My question is, ''Are we legally married?''

Thanking you in advance for your help.

Evelyn Sarabia

Asked on 12/17/07, 2:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nick Pizzolatto, Jr. Pizzolatto Law Office

Re: Incorrect information on marriage certificate

Yes you are legally married.

Read more
Answered on 12/18/07, 8:15 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Louisiana