Legal Question in Family Law in Louisiana

Louisiana is the state where all court or attorney transactions have taken place. The divorce was final in 2009 and recorded at east Baton Rouge clerk of court.

No other documents have been recorded.

Does the custody agreement in 2009 stand today?

50/50 custody was agreed upon but never filed.

Asked on 2/07/22, 1:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Casanave Andrew M. Casanave

People are always free to be more generous than the court orders, but in case of dispute the filed order is the law of the case.

Read more
Answered on 2/07/22, 6:04 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Louisiana