Legal Question in Family Law in Louisiana

Can a parent be forced to pay child support once the child reaches 18 years of age in the state of Louisiana?

Asked on 1/26/10, 7:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Casanave Andrew M. Casanave

If the child is still in high school the parent can be required to pay until graduation or the 19th birthday, whichever comes first.

Read more
Answered on 2/01/10, 5:14 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Louisiana