Legal Question in Family Law in Louisiana

I am a Retired Fire Fighter, I was Pensioned in 1988 I net my wife in 200, we were married in 2001.'We are now divorcing and she believes that she is entitled to half of My Pension. IS SHE ?

Asked on 7/29/17, 8:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Casanave Andrew M. Casanave

She probably is not entitled. Seek a lawyer well versed in community property law.

Read more
Answered on 7/29/17, 8:30 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Louisiana