Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Louisiana

I allowed a co-worker to use my Rooms To Go credit card to purchase some furniture and after she was fired at work. She has not made the expected monthly payments and will not respond to my text. We have nothing in writing.

Asked on 3/24/21, 11:08 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Casanave Andrew M. Casanave

Rooms To Go gave credit to you, not someone else. You chose to let this person charge your account. While your ex-co-worker owes you, you owe Rooms To Go. Only lend to people who you don't expect reimbursement from.

Read more
Answered on 3/24/21, 11:19 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Louisiana