Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Louisiana

I have a car registered in my name, I am active duty military stationed overseas. Since i been her I let someone use that car and she was paying me each month to use that car, now she has stopped paying me. I told her i want the car back and she thinks she can sue me for the money she paid me. Is that true?? There was no legal agreement in place.

Asked on 8/22/12, 8:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nick Pizzolatto, Jr. Pizzolatto Law Office

She rented the car. You are not presumed to have let someone use it for nothing.

Read more
Answered on 8/25/12, 12:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Louisiana