Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Louisiana

My ex-fiance and I got engaged in December 2014. I broke up with her in August 2015. I told her she could keep the engagement ring. I've changed my mind and want the ring back. I have been trying to get the ring back since February and she says it's hers. Who is entitled to the ring? She lives in Louisiana which is where the engagement took place.

Asked on 4/10/16, 11:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Casanave Andrew M. Casanave

It's hers.

Read more
Answered on 4/10/16, 11:39 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Louisiana