Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Louisiana

My mother-in-law remarried at age 78 and is now 87 years old.Her 80 year old husband feel on his head in the garage 5 months ago and has been removed from her home to a care facility.We have packed all his belongings and placed them in the living room for his kids to pick up but they will not cooperate and mother-in-law does not want to stay in her house because it depresses her. Can i legally load his belongings and deliver them to one of his kids home because they will not answer their phones,please help, thanks

Asked on 9/13/12, 12:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Martha Amanda Mandi Lucas Mandie Seale Lucas

I would inventory everything with pictures if possible. You can then deliver them to one of his family members or place them in storage.

Read more
Answered on 9/27/12, 5:10 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Louisiana