Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Louisiana

Can I reference content of an article if I give credits

Can my website cite articles that rate the top products in various categories? If I give full credit to the source author, publication, title of article, etc can I cite those lists and make such content a significant part of my website? We would be selling those products.


Asked on 3/21/09, 1:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Johm Smith tom's

Re: Can I reference content of an article if I give credits

Yes if you clearly show the source.

Read more
Answered on 3/21/09, 4:31 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Louisiana