Legal Question in Mediation in Louisiana

legal ownership of vehicle

My ex-boyfriend of 2 mo. signed over his truck to me for insurance reasons. Title and a bil of sale, notorized. The truck broke before I could go to dmv. to complete the transfers and registration. Leaving it @ a mecahnic I knew to fix. He couldn't fix it. We have broke all ties since. I told him to get all his things and his truck. No action was taken. I've paid for the time and parts my mechanic invested. Got it towed to another and it is now fixed. Is this truck legally mine or can he take it back? What are his legal rights ? I want to get it legal to drive as I have no means of transportation and he is unable to be contacted.

Asked on 10/01/07, 9:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Johm Smith tom's

Re: legal ownership of vehicle

It sounds like you have everything you need to go to the DMV and get the title changed to your name. Enjoy the truck.

Read more
Answered on 10/02/07, 4:38 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Mediation questions and answers in Louisiana