Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Louisiana

i am landlord in a commercial eviction. Judge granted eviction, but gave tenant 2 additional weeks to move out. This was after all of the notices given and the 2 week wait for a court date. I thought the law said 24 hrs to move out.

Asked on 8/17/21, 12:36 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Lambert The Law Office of Adam S. Lambert

It does, but some judges give more time if the situation warrants it in their opinion. You could appeal it, but the appeal would take more time and money than it would be worth.

Read more
Answered on 9/12/21, 8:51 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Louisiana