Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Louisiana

I live next to a neighbor owner that has a big oak tree growing on his lot, and the limbs and branches of this tree are past his property line and are extending over my property line and the shed in my yard. I have asked him to cut this tree and he has not done a thing to make me believe that he will do so. What can I do? The hurricane season is upon us and I don't want this tree to fall on my shed and damage it ?

Asked on 5/18/22, 10:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charlton Ogden Taggart Morton, LLC

You can trim the branches at the property line

Read more
Answered on 6/06/22, 7:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Louisiana