Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Louisiana

If my mother and step father bought a house in both their names, if one pre deceases the other does the house go 100% to my mother or do his children have a right to any of it if he was to pass away?

Asked on 2/22/16, 11:36 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Adam Lambert The Law Office of Adam S. Lambert

Unless he has a will that says otherwise, his half of the home would go to his children, but your mother would keep usufruct over the home until she died or remarried.

Read more
Answered on 3/01/16, 5:03 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Louisiana