Legal Question in Social Security Law in Louisiana

Social Security Payments Mandatory?

I was told by my employer today that there is a law saying you have to pay social security payments from your wages... is this true? If so can you point me to that specific law so I can research it further.

Asked on 8/15/07, 11:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Nick Pizzolatto, Jr. Pizzolatto Law Office

Re: Social Security Payments Mandatory?

I am 60 years old and for as long as I have worked, SS is taken out of my is medicare/caid and taxes.....I do not know the specific law....

Read more
Answered on 8/16/07, 8:21 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Social Security Law questions and answers in Louisiana