Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Louisiana

My adult son died in a boating accident recently, never married the father of four minor children and one more on the way. As his mother what rights do I have according to Louisiana law? I am now in possession of his truck which will be paid off by credit life minus a will who has the right of ownership?

Asked on 3/09/17, 11:10 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Maguire James G. Maguire, Attorney At Law

The kids (including the one on the way) inherit his assets.

Read more
Answered on 3/09/17, 11:24 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Louisiana