Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Louisiana

My father-in-law died intestate, my husband is his only child, what rights does my husband have to his estate? His mother passed in 1992, and his father remarried in 2000. Does step-mom receive it all?

Asked on 11/09/21, 7:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

James Maguire James G. Maguire, Attorney At Law

Without a will, father-in-law's assets would pass to his children.

Read more
Answered on 11/09/21, 8:02 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Louisiana