Legal Question in Consumer Law in Maine

If I were to run a 200 ticket raffle to raise money for an individual to help pay for a new lung and I raised $10,000.00 is that legal to do in the State of Maine without a permit. I don't know which area of law this would fall under.

Asked on 3/01/16, 8:18 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Elliott Teel Teel Law Office

You would not be able to do it yourself. Your would need a sponsoring organization.

Read more
Answered on 3/02/16, 5:28 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Maine