Legal Question in Family Law in Maine

Protections orders who would brake an order

Asked on 12/30/14, 3:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Heidi Pushard Law Office of Heidi M. Pushard

The defendant in a protection from abuse action is the only individual that can be charged with violating a protective order. The Order is not in effect until signed by the Court and served on the defendant.

Read more
Answered on 12/31/14, 5:24 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Maine