Legal Question in Employment Law in Maine


Must I disclose the fact that I have an IRA, since there are such penalties for early withdrawal? Am I obligated to show my bank statement and phone bill? Also, am I eligible to collect UC if I am a student/full-time and have almost no income/weekly? I feel this is a violation of my personal information. How do I go about their requests for all this info?

Asked on 9/28/06, 3:12 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Anderson Anderson Business Law LLC

Re: Unemployment/Securities

Who is requesting the info?you may not qualify for UE benefits if FT student.

Read more
Answered on 9/28/06, 3:46 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in Maine