Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Maine

Aunt with no children, had will that left house and all contents to me and only other asset, a car, to a nephew. Why would estate lawyer need addresses for all other nieces and nephews?

Asked on 2/11/16, 8:48 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Elliott Teel Teel Law Office

That is required in the paperwork to be filed with the probate court. The court requires a listing of all potential heirs, which includes nieces and nephews.

Read more
Answered on 2/11/16, 8:58 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Maine