Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Maryland

Im halfway thru chapter 13. My base is 72k my claim amout is 55k. I have stripoff order on my 2nd mortgage. Am i discharged after 55k?

Asked on 7/07/16, 11:08 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brett Weiss The Weiss Law Group

Creditors cannot be paid more than they are owed. As soon as you have paid all creditors in full, plus trustee and legal fees, you should be done.

Read more
Answered on 7/12/16, 7:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Maryland