Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Maryland

If a lien is put on your property before a bankruptcy, is it the lawyers responsibility to get the lien taken off after the bankruptcy is ratified?

Asked on 5/29/15, 5:54 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Laura Margulies Laura Margulies & Associates, LLC

No it is not. You would need to pay the attorney an additional fee if you want them to avoid a lien.

Read more
Answered on 5/29/15, 6:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Maryland