Legal Question in Business Law in Maryland

I worked for a company in York,pa.They took my last load pay because I quit

. But they say it is for trailer I was pulling to clean graffiti off in which I have no responsibility for.T he pay should have been approx. 750.00 He said it was my gault because it got sprayed here in Middle river ,md where I live.

Asked on 5/27/15, 10:18 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cedulie Laumann Arden Law Firm, LLC

You may wish to contact a PA barred attorney.

Here in Maryland, an employer cannot make such a deduction from a paycheck unless they had written authorization to do so.

Read more
Answered on 12/03/15, 2:40 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Maryland