Legal Question in Technology Law in Maryland

I know of some people who set up a web site to publicly bash someone for things they did 3o years ago. I know this person currently, and he is completely different now than when he was in his 20's...he is close to 60. The moderator on web site edits peoples' stories, and blocks IP addresses from people who want to say something positive. Is this legal? Now, when you google this person's name , all kinds of gossip comes up.

Asked on 8/29/09, 12:54 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sarah Grosse Sarah Grosse, Esquire

Freedom of Speech comes to mind.

Read more
Answered on 9/08/09, 8:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Computer & Technology Law questions and answers in Maryland