Legal Question in Consumer Law in Maryland

We are renting the clubhouse of our community and are req'd to put down a deposit. We are using our credit card for the deposit. Can the Organization take the cash out of the Credit Card now or are they only to cash the money if we cancel, without due notice?

Asked on 3/14/11, 1:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Phillip M. Cook Cook Legal Services, LLC

It depends on the terms of the rental agreement. What does it say??!!!!?!?!?!

Read more
Answered on 3/14/11, 1:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Maryland