Legal Question in Consumer Law in Maryland

I signed a contract for carpet installation in the amount of $2000.

Contract did not contain any information about the taxes. After job was completed the contractor gave me invoice where he added 6% of sales taxes in the amount of $120.

Do I have to pay the sales taxes if they've never stated in the original written contract?

Thank you,


Asked on 2/10/12, 3:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Phillip M. Cook Cook Legal Services, LLC

Yes, you owe the tax. Pay it.

****The above is for informational purposes only and does not create an attorney-client privilege.********

Read more
Answered on 2/16/12, 11:56 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Maryland