Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Maryland

does an employer have to honor a banishment request issued by another state?

Asked on 6/16/13, 6:28 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brett Weiss The Weiss Law Group

Before a garnishment (not banishment) from another state can be honored, the other state's judgment must first be filed in the state in which the garnishment is issued. Once this has been done, the garnishment can issue.

Read more
Answered on 6/17/13, 6:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Maryland