Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Maryland

We thought we paid off our credit cards in 2007 .last year received a phone call that a credit card have not been paid have not seen nothing in the mail since 2007 or beforeWe thought we paid all them our bank records does not go back that far yesterday got a threatening phone call for legal action we do not have the money to pay them right now if we have to. Legally do we have to pay them we still have not seen anything in the mail since 2007

Asked on 3/15/18, 8:55 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Press Chung & Press, P.C.

It's probably a scam, and in any event it's barred by the statute of limitations. Just don't admit the debt, and they can't make you pay.

Read more
Answered on 3/16/18, 3:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Maryland