Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Maryland

I wrote a post dated check for a car loan payment. They cashed it prematurely. Can they do this legally in the state of Maryland?

Asked on 8/29/15, 8:57 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Press Chung & Press, P.C.

Yes, it is legal for them to have done that unless they specifically agreed to hold the check until its date.

Read more
Answered on 8/30/15, 4:39 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Maryland