Legal Question in Criminal Law in Maryland

my friend friend 62 years old was indicted for theft from government . never before had aparking ticket. 4 lawyers said his geting gov bennets was legal. we thought all was ok. it took 2 years for public defender to check the law. it was legal! prosecuter does not want to let it go. they want him under indightment forever. how could summa cum laude public defender be so incompetent? if she got it right in beginning they would hae dropped it more likely than after 2years 3 months of investment in this nightmare. please comment

Asked on 12/10/16, 7:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

William Welch William L. Welch, III Attorney

No one can guarantee the outcome, because ultimately that is up to the court, jury, and appeals courts. They sometimes reach conclusions that people don't agree with.

Read more
Answered on 12/11/16, 6:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Maryland