Legal Question in Criminal Law in Maryland

I am a juvenile and I made a wrong turn into a park at night, I was pulled over and my car was searched. I was found with 9 grams of marijuana, and parafanalia. I was with the person that was giving me the drugs and for some reason I am being charged with intent to distribute. I was not found with anything that would make them think i was dealing. I am being charged with possession or cds, parafanalia and intent to distribute. My questions are:

Will my intent to distribute charges be taken away?

What kind of trouble am I going to be in?

How long will I have to be in drug classes for?

My car was seized by the police, will I get it back?

Asked on 2/01/13, 8:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jason Cleckner Law Office of Jason Cleckner, LLC

It depends on what the States Atty wants to do, youd need to show me your paperwork so I can get a better idea. But even just a Possession charge could get you into drug classes for several months

Read more
Answered on 2/04/13, 1:28 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Maryland