Legal Question in Criminal Law in Maryland

If the police tell you that you have new charges you are being charged with and you have no recolection of the sittuation that involved a rape because you were under the influence and you've always had a drug problem. Will the judge take that in consideration if he realizes it's not something you would ever think about doing if you were in the right state of mind?

Asked on 9/09/09, 10:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

William Welch William L. Welch, III Attorney

Intoxication can be a mitigating factor regarding the seriousness of an offense.

Read more
Answered on 9/15/09, 7:20 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Maryland