Legal Question in Elder Law in Maryland

Does a DOA have the authority to dictate what the Principal can and cannot do with his money? The Principal is competent and able to make decisions.

Asked on 7/27/09, 11:33 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

There is no simple answer. In Maryland it normally depends on when the document becomes effective and what powers the document conveys to the agent. The competency of the Grantor may also preclude action by the named agent

Read more
Answered on 8/01/09, 12:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Elder Law questions and answers in Maryland