Legal Question in Family Law in Maryland

if a father once took care of his kid and then disappeared then mother asked for child support two years later ,a lapse, is the father excused from child support,due to statue of limitation in maryland?

Asked on 3/11/14, 6:14 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Thomas Brown Law Office of Thomas K. Brown, LLC

No. Until the child is 18 years old or graduates from high school, the later of which, a parent is required to provide support for their child. No Maryland Court will entertain any argument otherwise.

Read more
Answered on 3/11/14, 6:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Maryland