Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Maryland


My mother recently died and she owns two cars that are still under contract and we do not have the finances to continue to pay for them. Is it ok to return the vehicles to the dealer for resale and will we suffer any penalty because of this in the state of Maryland

Asked on 4/04/16, 5:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Press Chung & Press, P.C.

Her estate may be liable for a deficiency if there are any net nonexempt assets in the estate, but you will not personally be liable (unless you co-signed the loans).

Read more
Answered on 4/04/16, 5:33 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Maryland